The Avengers

If you haven’t already seen The Avengers, I highly recommend making plans to do so.


(click image for source)

I’m not really much of a comic book gal, nor do I really know the back story on most of the comic book heroes but I still thoroughly enjoyed seeing The Avengers in 3D at the IMAX theater today.

Back in December, when we visited Brian’s parents in Alabama, we watched Captain America and just recently here in Korea, Iron Man was on TV and I caught bits and pieces but other than those two references, The Avengers meant nothing to me. I’ve heard of Thor and knew that the Incredible Hulk is a man who gets angry and turns green but again, not much background.


(click image for source)

Regardless of knowing the characters stories and how they came to be, the movie had a great story line, awesome acting, an all-star cast and was extremely well-directed and put together.


(click image for source)

I loved watching all of the characters play off of one another and have a new-found love for Iron Man and his quick one liners. And the love-hate team he makes with Captain America.


(click image for source)

Seeing the movie in 3D definitely added to the overall experience, even though I’m not really a fan of the 3D experience. It’s hard for me to actually see all of the effects clearly, without having to squint, not to mention the glasses and the different 3D effects coming towards me from the screen never fail to give me a headache. A headache well worth it today though!

Brunch

Before we headed to Say Two Department Store to see the movie, we went back to The Mill for brunch. The last time we visited The Mill was before seeing The Hunger Games. Maybe The Mill & a movie could be a new Monday tradition?!

After our first meal we both fell in love with the restaurant but not a week later it closed for renovations till the end of April. When he saw it was opening again on May 1st we both were pretty excited and made plans to go back ASAP.

The weather was great today so we sat on the front porch of the restaurant while enjoying our meals.

I ordered the waffles with fruit and every bite was amazing.

The ice cream served on the side along with the mounds of whipped cream were the perfect topping for the waffle when paired with the fruit. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a real waffle and it was worth every single bite. I was apparently famished from my long run this morning and devoured every last bite in no time at all.

A-ma-zing!

I’m already looking forward to our next visit to The Mill!

Question:

Do you like comic books? What about comic book movies?

Do you like movies in 3D?


Leave a comment