God Bless the USA

I want to give a big THANK YOU to all of those men and women who are currently serving our country and to all those who served in the past. Your work to keep the US of A safe is never forgotten. I’m appreciating this day a little more this year after spending a few months out of the country – there really is no place like America!


(click image for source)

God Bless the USA!


(click image for source)

Workout

My first outdoor run since getting back. I thought the humidity was bad in the gym – whoa – getting out there on the streets really kicked my butt!

I ran just under 3 miles but was able to keep a pace right over 8 min/mile so that is improvement!

Breakfast

I figured why not start the new week off with the same popular breakfast from last week?

One fried egg, cheddar cheese and turkey bacon on an English muffin. Delish!

I have a busy day ahead of me and from the looks of it my little buddy isn’t going to make it an easy one.

Since last night, Trouble seems to be his new name.

Yep, that would be Daddy’s hat that he found and claimed as his own. I’ll let this one slide though since I know he misses him!

Question:

Do you know any military men or women? Have you thanked them today? Give them an extra one from me too please!


Leave a comment