24 Days of Gifts for a Runner – Day 12

Although I regularly foam roll and use the stick on my legs and back, I always appreciate the relaxation of a massage.

Gift #12 – A Massage Gift Certificate

As a runner not only do my legs get extremely sore at times but the rest of my body also pays a price. Some days I will wake up and my shoulders will hurt, some days it is my neck or lower back. You never know what is going to be the next struggling muscle in your runner body.


(click photo for source)

A gift certificate to any professional massage will, hands down, without a doubt be put to good use by any runner you are giving a holiday present to.

Not only is a good muscle rub always appreciated but so is the hour or so break from a hectic schedule. Foam rolling may work just as well as a massage but no foam rolling session can bring the relaxation of a peaceful massage therapy room!


Leave a comment