24 Days of Presents for a Runner – Day 11

Today’s gift for a runner goes very well with the very first present I listed for a runner which was an iTunes gift card.

Gift #11: An iPod Shuffle


(click photo for source)

Most runners already have an iPod that they use for their workouts, however, if they currently have a larger one or even an iPhone that they use, consider gifting them an iPod shuffle.

I’ve always run with either my iPhone or an original iPod Nano and never really gave consideration to getting a different iPod for my runs. I always either put mine into my iFitness belt, held it in my hand or used a bulky armband that I wasn’t really a fan of.


(click photo for source)

All that changed when I ran the Nike Women’s Marathon with my friend, Jen. She has an iPod Shuffle that she uses for her runs and actually let me use it for some of the race (after I chucked my bulky armband and iPhone at Brian at Mile 14).

The ease of just clipping the small iPod onto my shirt was awesome and so convenient.


(click photo for source)

I didn’t even realize it was clipped on me since it was so light and not cumbersome at all.  For only using a device for music during workouts, this is definitely the way to go!

iPod Shuffles can be purchased at Target for $46.00.


2 responses to “24 Days of Presents for a Runner – Day 11

Leave a comment