24 Days of Presents for a Runner – Day 10

Today’s gift can almost go hand-in-hand with gift #2, the foam roller.

Gift #10: The Stick


(click photo for source)

I had my first encounter with The Stick at the Baltimore Running Festival expo back in 2010.


(click photo for source)

I’ve always had a history of knots in my legs, especially my calf muscles so when I came across The Stick booth and had a demonstration done on my own legs I was sold.


(click photo for source)

I love to use mine in addition to my foam rollers to really workout any kinks and knots in my legs.


(click photo for source)

Best part is that it is much more portable than your typical foam roller.

Going to an out-of-town race? Put The Stick in your checked bag and you are good to go!


(click photo for source)

If you visit The Stick website, there are many different options for pressure, etc. and prices range from about $25.00 to $50.00.


Leave a comment