Good Morning Daejeon!

It’s my first morning in South Korea and I already have a busy day ahead of me starting with unpacking my three suitcases and getting all of my stuff organized in the apartment and then packing one of them back up for the next three days that we are going to be out-of-town. Guess I have to get used to the traveling of the baseball life real fast, huh?!

Last Night

After we finally made it back to the apartment last night, I was too tired to go back out any where and just wanted to take some time to decompress and chat with Brian face to face for the first time since Arizona. We ended up ordering dinner in.

Pizza and wings!

Nothing like starting the trip off with a touch of comfort food from home, right?!

Although I already think pizza places here are better than those at home because they send candy for your post dinner treat.

If this is how everywhere in Korea is, I’m in trouble! ๐Ÿ™‚

After seriously inhaling half of the pizza (I didn’t think I was that hungry until I took my first bite!) I finally got a shower and started relaxing in for the night. Our apartment is definitely an interesting little living abode compared to what I am used to but I’ll share more of the details on that later!

Breakfast

We have a grocery store/market not far from the apartment so this morning Brian and I made a stop over there before he left for the field. We were in search of bananas so that I could make oatmeal for breakfast but fell short on our quest. Instead I went with some cereal that Brian had already bought on his first shopping excursion earlier in the week.

Special K Red Berries and fat-free milk.

It’s so strange to me that the cereal had a different taste than that of Special K that I eat back home. Not in a bad way, by any means, just different!

Now it’s time to get these bags unpacked and get the apartment organized before the afternoon rolls around.

I heard the hotel that we are staying at for the next three days has a really nice fitness center and I can’t wait to get a workout in when I get there! ๐Ÿ™‚

Question:

Have you ever been abroad? What was the hardest part of adjusting for you?


10 responses to “Good Morning Daejeon!

Leave a comment