Under 23!

I did it!!! I reached my 5k goal that I wanted to get to before leaving for Korea! A 5k in 22:23!!! I told myself I wanted to finish one in under 23 minutes before leaving and today I pushed myself to do it!

There was a couple of times that I wanted to quit, one time that I wanted to puke and a few times that I wanted to slow my speed but I pushed it out and kept a 7:19 mile/min pace to achieve my goal!! Anything is attainable if you set your mind to it! 🙂

Workout

After busting my butt to complete my 5k, I started my final week of phase 1 of Body Revolution with workout 3.

It was especially hard this morning after pushing my legs to the limits during my run but, again, I pushed it out and felt great when I was done!

Breakfast

I had to put together a quick breakfast because I have to be out of the house in a hurry this morning so cereal it was!

Peanut butter Cheerio’s with banana slices, chia seeds and almond milk.

Look how pretty my flowers from Brian are blooming. What a nice breakfast view! 🙂

Quick shower and I’m off to the dentist to pick my molds to use to whiten my teeth! Kinda excited! Is that weird? Then I have a full day of final Korea preps with my friend, Jeremy, followed by another send off dinner with my friend, Lindsay! Busy, busy day!!

Question:

Have you ever bleached your teeth?  What method did you use?


2 responses to “Under 23!

Leave a comment