Never Leaving

Being able to spend time with Brian after his workout today has been amazing but something else that he introduced me to tonight may take the cake on my entire trip to Tucson. Holy, wow!

Dinner

From day one when Brian and I first started dating and he learned about my love of dessert, especially ice cream, he told that I had to have a Pizookie from BJ’s Restaurant and Brewhouse.

We’ve never been in the vicinity of one while together before so when he located one down the street from the hotel in Tucson, he put it on our must-do-when-Jenny-visits list. So tonight was the night!

We started our dinner at the bar with a couple of beers.

I ordered the Thai Shrimp Lettuce Wrap appetizer for my meal. I figured keeping my entrée on the smaller side was probably a good idea since I knew I had some major havoc to wreck when it was time for dessert.

I absolutely loved my choice for my dinner but ended up eating the shrimp and mango salsa filling without the lettuce cups to save myself from making a major mess. Still just as delicious!

Once our plates were cleared it was time for the main event. Pizookies, please!! We ended up going with the Pizzookie Trio with red velvet, chocolate chip and peanut butter.

Yea, I am never leaving Tucson. Or I need to move some place else with a BJ’s asap. Or maybe just open my own in Baltimore. In love! I can’t believe I have been missing out on these little pieces of heaven for so long!

After dinner we made a quick stop at Best Buy to pick up a few things that I am super excited about.

1. Bose noise cancelling headphones.

Brian has a pair of these that we both love and we figured they would come in handy for me on my long, long flight to Korea next month.

It’s more like some Xanax may come in handy…

2. An Eye-Fi wireless memory card.

I’ve seen these memory cards advertised on photo websites and even on other blogs and I can’t wait to try it out. From what I have heard about them, they are pretty awesome!

Time to go spend some time with Brian and to rest up for another day of exploring Tucson tomorrow. Look out BJ’s, I may be sneaking in for another round of pizookies!

Oh, and that big surprise Valentine’s Day box?

A new purse! Looooove!! 🙂

Question:

Have you ever been to BJ’s and had a pizookie??

Ever used an Eye-Fi wireless memory card?


3 responses to “Never Leaving

Leave a comment