Clean-Out-The-Fridge Pizza

Workout

After work I was really feeling a good run so I hit the gym and got to work on the treadmill. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do exactly but I ended up coming up with a good plan in my head during my warm up and went with it.

Warmup: 1 mile – 6.7 mph pace

Followed by the main event:

I repeated the circuit 4x through.

I was still feeling great and wanted to keep going so I ran another mile at a 6.7 mph pace and then rounded out 40 minutes by walking the last three.

Awesome.

Dinner

Once I got home and grabbed the little monster, Telli, from my parents’ house I got right to work on dinner.

My mom had given me a leftover Pillsbury pizza dough roll from when my parents had pizza last week for dinner so I rolled it out and got to work.

The crust had to bake for 5 minutes before topping it so while waiting, I rummaged through the fridge for toppings. I’m going to visit Brian on Thursday night for a few days before he leaves Arizona for Korea and Japan so I started emptying the fridge to make a veggie/meat pizza.

Tomato puree for the sauce with a sprinkle of Garlic Gold, oregano and red pepper flakes and then topped with baby spinach, broccoli, slices of fresh mozzarella and ground turkey and onions from last weeks burrito night.

After the pizza was topped, I put it back in the oven for another 20 minutes (when I removed it after 10 like the instructions for the crust said to do, the middle was still soft) and then it was dinner time!

Two slices of clean-out-the-fridge pizza coming right up!

Now dishes are done and leftovers are put away for lunch tomorrow just in time to tune into Gossip Girl to get my fill of the other Mr. Bass, Chuck Bass that is! 😉

Question:

Favorite pizza topping?


2 responses to “Clean-Out-The-Fridge Pizza

  • Candice

    Love the interval workout you did! I am definitely going to have to try that. I am trying to ease myself back into running (sidelined with an IT band injury) and I have found that intervals on the treadmill are fun and not boring for me.I did something similar yesterday. Also, the pizza looks amazing!

    • Jenny

      Ah IT bands are not fun!!! Hopefully you are having a good recovery though!

      Intervals definitely keep treadmill workouts “fun”…or not boring, I should say! 🙂

Leave a comment