Buffalo Chicken Eggrolls

I’m totally loving using eggroll wrappers these days.

Last night’s Buffalo Chicken Eggrolls were even better than the Southwestern ones and equally as good as the Cheeseburger Hot Pockets.

Buffalo Chicken Eggrolls

Ingredients:

  • 1 large chicken breast
  • Wing Sauce
  • 4 Laughing Cow Blue Cheese wedges
  • 2 tbsp. shredded carrots
  • 3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 5 eggroll wrappers

I boiled and shredded the chicken breast and then mixed it with Red’s Hot Wing Sauce.

Photobucket

To start filling the eggrolls, I laid each wrapper out flat and first added cheese.

Kristin, over at Iowa Girl Eats, recently made the Buffalo Chicken version and used creamcheese and ranch dressing mix inside.

I followed her method of piping the cheese mix down the center of the eggroll wrapper but instead of using the ranch and creamcheese mix, I went the blue cheese route.

Laughing Cow Blue Cheese wedges route, that is.

Photobucket

I added four of the wedges to a plastic bag and cut the tip off to make an easy piping tool, then added a strip of cheese to 5 eggroll wrappers.

Photobucket

I then added shredded buffalo chicken and shredded cheese to each.

Photobucket

And shredded carrots to mine (I maybe could had disguised these for cheese in Brian’s but I didn’t test my luck).

Photobucket

I rolled the wrappers exactly like I did for the Southwestern Eggrolls, sprayed each with a little cooking spray and then baked for 20 minutes at 400º on a sprayed baking tray, flipping halfway through.

Served up with some fresh greenbeans, these were out of this world.

Photobucket

They actually made my appetite come back.

Photobucket

Well either that or they were so good I just wasn’t going to pass them up!

Photobucket

Workout

I just got back from a 6 mile run this morning and its time to wake someone up and have some breakfast!!

Breakfast

Overnight oats in a jar – Brian saved me the last of his peanut butter jar. Love him! 🙂

Photobucket

Chobani honey yogurt, raw oats, vanilla and almond milk!

Photobucket

Have a great Sunday, everyone!!

Question:

What is on the agenda for today?  Any 4th of July celebrations?  I’m spending the morning with Brian and then heading to his game this evening.  Hoping for another fast one so we have time to do something after! 🙂


4 responses to “Buffalo Chicken Eggrolls

Leave a comment