Track Miles

I slept so well last night with my new pillow – even if Brian did try to steal it before bed – and didn’t wake up with a stiff neck. It’s gotta be a great day after that, right?! 🙂

Workout – Part I

This morning I got up and bundled up for an outdoor run. I ran the just about .5 mile to the track and then put in another 2 miles before running the .5 mile back home.

I’m already loving having this track so close to us and can’t wait to start utilizing it for speedwork in the mornings! It’s open to the public from 5 a.m. until 9 a.m. and then again from 6:30 p.m. until 10:30 p.m.

Perfect times for me, especially the morning!

Breakfast

I was hungry before I even left for my run so by the time I got back, I was definitely ready for breakfast.

I toasted half of a cinnamon raisin bagel.

And then topped it with a fried egg and cheese.

I found these specific bagels at Home Plus back in Cheongju and love how big, fluffy and soft they are. Yesterday I picked up this cinnamon raisin one and another blueberry one and couldn’t wait to be able to dig into one…hence why it made an appearance in today’s breakfast. 🙂

Along with my open-faced egg bagelwich, I had this strawberry juice drink.

It tasted like a strawberry smoothie that was straight, well, strawberries. Very refreshing.

My plans for today are to get the second part of my workout in a little later in the morning and then have lunch before heading to a local coffee shop to get some studying done. I’m hoping being in a different environment than the apartment will help me fight off distractions!

Question:

Do you like running on a track? I don’t mind it at all, especially for speedwork type running although I’m not sure just how many total miles I could do running in a circle.


2 responses to “Track Miles

Leave a comment