Chicken, Cheese and Bowties

Last night it was a little snowy and extremely cold and windy here so any desire that I had to leave the house quickly dissipated after a bathroom trip outside with Telli. I couldn’t even convince myself to run out for 10 minutes to pick up a carry out sushi order so instead a new *quick* dinner recipe came to be.

Cheesy Chicken & Bowties

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup bowtie pasta, cooked
  • 1 lean chicken breast, cut into chunks
  • 1/2 tsp. EVOO
  • 2 Laughing Cow cheese wedges, flavor of choice (I used sundried tomato)
  • 1 tbsp. plain Greek yogurt

Directions:

1. Spray a medium-sized pan with non-stick cooking spray and saute chicken until just about cooked through.

2. Add bowtie pastas and olive oil and toss to coat.

3. Melt in cheese wedges, one at a time, stirring constantly.

4. Mix in yogurt, stir to coat all ingredients. Let sit over low heat for 2 minutes while stirring to heat yogurt through.

I loved this simple dish because not only did it contain some of my favorite ingredients and ha d a creamy, cheesy taste to it but it was also simple to make with ingredients that are usually staples in my kitchen.

I served it with a side of boiled kale, tossed with EVOO and Tastefully Simple seasoned salt.

Definitely saved me from venturing out in the cold last night, however, it looks like today can’t be saved from that. Time to hit up the gym and to tackle other errands after. Grocery store beware – I’m coming for you from a very bare kitchen! 😉

And one more thing…

A hint of cuteness for your Sunday morning. I ran to the bathroom quickly last night while skyping with Brian and left the computer on the couch with Telli sleeping at the other end of it. This is what I came back to.

Just look at the face and that paw reaching out to B. Love it!

Question:

Was it crazy cold and windy where you are last night too? If not, where are you so I can come get warm?!


Leave a comment