Still Mmmmm-ing!

Awhile back before I even dreamed up the idea of LoveEatRun, I tried out a recipe for parmesan tilapia. It consisted of using mayonnaise, sour cream and parmesan cheese, along with other ingredients, to make a creamy, cheesy topping to add to tilapia before broiling.

I had two tilapia filets that I wanted to use for dinner tonight and did my best to mimic the parmesan recipe from the past but in a healthier fashion.

What I came up with amazing. Even better than the original recipe.

Parmesan Tilapia

Ingredients:

  • 3 tbsp. plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp. Earth Balance
  • 1/2 tsp. minced garlic
  • 1/4 tsp. onion powder
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375

2. Combine yogurt, Earth Balance, garlic, onion powder and 2 tbsp. of cheese in a small bowl. Microwave for 30 seconds to soften all ingredients and mix well.

2. Place tilapia filets onto two pieces of foil and wrap sides around to form a bowl around the fish.

3. Top each filet with half of the yogurt mix.

4. Bake for 16 minutes before topping with remaining cheese.

5. Put under the broiler for 2 minutes till topping begins to brown and bubble.

So unbelievably delicious.

I didn’t want my dinner to end tonight and I’m already looking forward to enjoying the second filet tomorrow! Serious yum!

Workout

On my way home from work, I stopped at the gym to get a workout in. I really didn’t want to but since I had already dropped the ball on getting my workout in this morning, I made myself suck it up hit the treadmill.

I kicked out 4 miles in a routine similar to one that Bess recently posted.

Only difference was my last .4 was spent walking as a cool down at 4.0 mph instead of finishing out at 6.5 mph.

Let me tell you – this workout is no joke!! I was breathing heavy and sweating like crazy!! And I loved every second of it! đŸ™‚

Question:

What is one recipe that you “healthified” and ended up liking better than the original?


Leave a comment