Roadtrip for Three!

Whoa! Go-go-go today!

Workout

I hit the gym this morning to get the day going with 30 minute run on the treadmill with a two minute cool-down.

I forgot just how good it feels to break out in a legit sweat. Post workout always is the best feeling!

And so is stretching out those tight muscles. I seriously need some yoga in my near future!

After my workout and some quick errands, it was time to pack up the car to head to Ocean City, Maryland, where we will be spending NYE with friends.

Packing up the car included packing up Telli and all his gear too. Traveling with a puppy sure does add a whole new aspect to the words “road trip”!

For his first three-hour ride in the car, he was actually a very well-behaved puppy. He slept the first half in his cage and then spent the second half sprawled out on my lap. Ohhh the life of a dog!

Now that we are all settled in at my family’s condo, its time to figure out dinner and wind down.

Looks like Telli isn’t going to have a problem at all!

Question:

What are your NYE plans? Going out-of-town or staying home?


One response to “Roadtrip for Three!

  • Life's a Bowl

    Haha, fabulously funny and adorable pic of your puppy with the stuffed animals! Reminds me of the silly children’s photos that parents take and the kids face is saying “really, mom?” but they make for great memories 😀

Leave a comment