Lemon Lime Chicken

After work today, I had to run some quick errands before being able to chill in the AC for the evening.

I gathered some supplies for a little baking project that I have on the agenda for the night and also attempted a stop at the post office to mail some goodies out to a few certain someones (all of which are blog readers so if you are reading this and I know your address maybe it is you 😉 )!  Too bad I made it there a little late so I’ll have to make another attempt tomorrow morning!

Once I was back home, I put together a quick marinade for some chicken and let it sit while I was prepping for my baking project.

After the oven was pre-heated and I could add the chicken in, I got to officially making dinner so that I could get on to the fun (sweet) stuff!

Dinner

Lemon Lime Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 4 thin sliced chicken breasts
  • 1.5 tbsp. lemon juice
  • 1.5 tbsp. lime juice
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp. apple cider vinegar
  • 1.5 tbsp. dijon mustard
  • 1/4 tsp. garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1/8 tsp. pepper

I first placed the chicken breasts in a sprayed glass cooking dish.

Photobucket

I then mixed the remaining ingredients and poured them over the chicken.

Photobucket

I covered the dish and let the chicken marinade in the mix (in the fridge) for about 30 minutes.

Once the oven was ready at 350 degrees, I added the dish with the chicken and marinade and let it bake for about 20 minutes, flipping the breasts halfway through.

The final result was a citrusy-sweet chicken!

Photobucket

I paired the chicken with a couscous, corn and goat cheese mix to round out the meal.

Photobucket

Deeee-licious!

Photobucket

Only thing that would have made this better is if I could have grilled the chicken.  Sadly, no grills on permitted on apartment balconies – what a shame! 😉

Now – on to my baking project! Don’t worry, you all will get to see the end results tomorrow! 😉

Question:

Would you rather be cooking or baking when you are in the kitchen? I love both but I think baking is more fun. You get to taste-test and the final results are just more up my alley!!! 🙂


2 responses to “Lemon Lime Chicken

Leave a comment