Stealing the Dinner Show

We almost had a minor disaster tonight.

I got back from my pedicure and happened to glance at my wireless router.  I did not like what I saw.

A flashing yellow light.

I switched the TV on and there was nothing.

Comcast outage.

Nooooo!!!

For the next half hour while making dinner I was compulsively checking the light on the router, green please?!?!

No luck.

Then I noticed the flashing orange lights outside of my balcony window…Comcast? On site?? Couldn’t be.

Oh but it was.

And not long later, there was a green light on the router, Man vs. Food on my television, dinner in my belly and blogging underway.

Woohoooo!

Dinner

For dinner tonight I baked a chicken breast and cut half into pieces to mix with the leftover quinoa, spinach and feta from last night’s burrito dinner.

Photobucket

I topped the mix off with soy sauce again but held off on the tortilla.

Photobucket

My burrito bowl plate was missing the essential tortilla tonight to make it a burrito.

No big deal though because there was another star that stole the dinner show tonight.

Easy Cheesy Stuffed Mushrooms

Ingredients:

  • 6 medium sized button mushrooms
  • 2 Laughing Cow cheese wedges (I used Chipotle Queso flavor)
  • 1 and 1/4 tsp. seasoned breadcrumbs (can use panko instead)
  • pinch of Tastefully Simple garlic garlic and onion onion (can use minced garlic and onion or powder instead)
  • 1 tsp. parmesan cheese

I first removed the stems from the mushrooms and rinsed them.

Photobucket

While they were draining, I mixed together the cheese wedge, onion onion, garlic garlic, pepper and breadcrumbs in a bowl until all was well combined.

I filled each mushroom with a spoonful of the cheese filling…

Photobucket

…and then topped them with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese.

Photobucket

I baked the mushrooms in the oven (pre-heated to 350) for 20 minutes, until they appeared tender and clear juice was gathering around them on the pan.

Photobucket

Simple, quick stuffed mushrooms.

Photobucket

These guys definitely stole the dinner show!

Photobucket

Good thing these are ingredients that are usually always on hand in my kitchen. You will be seeing these bad boys (and other variations of them) again soon!


2 responses to “Stealing the Dinner Show

Leave a comment