Total 180

So far today has been a complete 180 from yesterday!  There will be NO complaints from this girl!!  Woohoooo! 🙂

I was a busy (singing) bee at work all morning!  I literally felt like I was running in circles but I like it!

“Baby, I like it!  The way you move on the floor…Baby, I like it!  Come on and give me some more…”

Uh oh, looks like some Enrique is going to fill my afternoon! 😉

Anyhow, at somepoint this morning, I stopped long enough to snack on a peach Chobani yogurt with some kashi cereal (for added crunch) to keep me fueled up for all those circles I was running in.  Everytime I eat a Chobani, I think the current flavor is my favorite.  They all are just so dang good!

Lunch

I wasn’t really hungry for anything specific at lunch today so when I got home I popped a blueberry Alternative Bagel in the toaster to start and figured I would see where things went after that.

I ended up topping it with a few sprays of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter (Spray, of course) and was pretty content…for the time being.

Blueberry Bagel

I knew just a bagel wouldn’t hold me over through the afternoon, so I threw together a smoothie as well.  I’m pretending it’s hot outside even though it’s as cold as everrrrr in Baltimore right now!

In the mix:

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • frozen banana pieces (maybe half a banana)
  • baby spinach
  • fresh strawberries (maybe 4 or 5)
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • .5 tbsp. ground flax seed
  • ice cubes

Smoothie

I topped it with more kashi cereal (all about the crunch today) and ate it with a spoon!

Ice Cream Lunch?!

Hah Lent!  I may have given up ice cream but this sure is a perfect fill in…cold and tasty and enjoyed by the spoonful!

Spooning it up!

A little creativity in the kitchen always pays off!

Added bonus…the smoothie was SO big that I had extra to take back to work in my new to-go cup!

Leftover lunch-to-go!

As for now…back to work and my tunes!  Ra Sushi (again) and a wine tasting tonight with Jeremy!  Wooohooo!


4 responses to “Total 180

Leave a comment